The University of Texas at Austin - What Starts Here Changes The World
The University of Texas at Austin Division of Student Affairs
Navigation Menu
healthyhorns.utexas.edu

Methods of Contraception Class

Interested in hormonal contraception?
Want to learn about the Mirena or Paragard IUD?
Concerned about potential side effects?
Need to choose a method that will work with your lifestyle?

There are so many contraceptive options available that students may have a hard time figuring out which one is right for them. The Methods of Contraception Class covers hormonal methods, IUDs, and barrier methods. This class is an opportunity for students to learn about their contraceptive options before an appointment with a healthcare provider.

Offered in a small group setting, the Methods of Contraception class is taught by trained Healthy Sexuality Peer Educators and covers all of the methods available at University Health Services. The class covers effectiveness, use, cost, and availability, and allows your healthcare provider to spend more time on your individual needs.


Methods of Contraception Class Schedule


August

Thursday, August 28
12pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content


September

Wednesday, September 3
9am - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Friday, September 5
12pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Tuesday, September 9
10am - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Thursday, September 11
5pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Monday, September 15
1pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Wednesday, September 17
5pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Tuesday, September 23
1pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Thursday, September 25
12pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Monday, September 29
3pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content


October

Wednesday, October 1
9am - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Friday, October 3
1pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Tuesday, October 7
10am - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Thursday, October 9
5pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Monday, October 13
1pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Wednesday, October 15
5pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Friday, October 17
9am - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Tuesday, October 21
9am - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Thursday, October 23
12pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Monday, October 27
2pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Wednesday, October 29
3pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Friday, October 31
12pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content


November

Monday, November 3
1pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Wednesday, November 5
9am - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Friday, November 7
3pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Tuesday, November 11
1pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Thursday, November 13
5pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Monday, November 17
1pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Wednesday, November 19
5pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Friday, November 21
9pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Tuesday, November 25
9am - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content


December

Monday, December 1
1pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Wednesday, December 3
10am - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content

Friday, December 5
3pm - location: SSB 2.204
graphic element used to separate content